OSCARS 2025 : THE ACADEMY AND ABC ANNOUNCE SHOW DATE FOR 97TH OSCARS®

 

OSCARS : THE ACADEMY AND ABC ANNOUNCE SHOW DATE FOR 97TH OSCARS®

KEY DATES ALSO ANNOUNCED FOR 2024 AWARDS SEASON

LOS ANGELES, CA – The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and ABC today announced the 97th Oscars® will take place on Sunday, March 2, 2025. The show will air live at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST on ABC and in more than 200 territories worldwide from the Dolby® Theatre at Ovation Hollywood.

Academy key dates for the 2024 Oscars season are as follows:

General entry, Best Picture, RAISE submission deadline Thursday, November 14, 2024
Governors Awards Sunday, November 17, 2024
Preliminary voting begins 9 a.m. PT Monday, December 9, 2024
Preliminary voting ends 5 p.m. PT Friday, December 13, 2024
Oscars Shortlists Announcement Tuesday, December 17, 2024
Eligibility period ends Tuesday, December 31, 2024
Nominations voting begins 9 a.m. PT Wednesday, January 8, 2025
Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT Sunday, January 12, 2025
Oscars Nominations Announcement Friday, January 17, 2025
Oscars Nominees Luncheon Monday, February 10, 2025
Finals voting begins 9 a.m. PT Tuesday, February 11, 2025
Finals voting ends 5 p.m. PT Tuesday, February 18, 2025
Scientific and Technical Awards Tuesday, February 18, 2025
97th Oscars Sunday, March 2, 2025

All dates for the 97th Academy Awards® are subject to change

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Releated

Malaysia : The Mirrored Beauty of Tasik Cermin

  Malaysia : The Mirrored Beauty of Tasik Cermin https://www.malaysia.travel/storage/files/videos/TasikCermin.mp4 Malaysia : Escape from the bustling city to this serene lake in Ipoh. Hidden amongst majestic limestone hills, the lake at Tasik Cermin is a sight to behold for the unique mirror-like effect that it gives off. Journey through the tunnels by boat and be […]

भीषण गर्मी की चपेट में राजधानी दिल्ली, कई जगहों पर पारा 50 डिग्री के करीब, लोगों को हो रही परेशानी

  भीषण गर्मी की चपेट में राजधानी दिल्ली, कई जगहों पर पारा 50 डिग्री के करीब, लोगों को हो रही परेशानी नई दिल्ली – उत्तर भारत के साथ-साथ राजधानी दिल्ली भी भीषण गर्मी की चपेट में है। दिल्ली में कई जगहों पर पारा 50 डिग्री के करीब पहुंच गया है। यहां नरेला में तापमान 49.9 […]