Bengal Tigers’ captain Shaan sends out a strong message to all the trolls who think that singers use auto-tune for their songs all the time

Mumbai: Zee TV has been a pioneer and a trend-setter in shaping television content over the past three decades and once again, it seems to be changing the face of music reality shows with its latest non-fiction property, the Indian Pro Music League (IPML). In a clutter-breaking format innovation, Zee TV launched the world’s first-ever music league championship on February 26th, 2021. While the world of sports has seen several league competitions, this unique music league has six teams representing different regions of India, battling it out against each other in a musical championship. Each of these six teams supported by leading Bollywood and sports celebrities has top playback singers as their captains, one reality show star, and one fresh voice. Celebrated singers – Mika Singh, Kailash Kher, Sajid Khan, Shaan, Ankit Tiwari, Javed Ali, Asees Kaur, Bhoomi Trivedi, Akriti Kakar, Payal Dev, Neha Bhasin, Shilpa Rao are captains of these six zonal teams.
After an exhilarating super match that saw all the six teams battling it out, the upcoming episode will see the Gujarat Rockers take on the Bengal Tigers in their second league match of the competition. During the shoot, each and every singer went all out to impress the audience, but it was the new addition to the Gujarat Rockers team, playback sensation Aditi Singh Sharma, who won everyone’s hearts. The popular singer gave a fantastic performance on Raabta from Agent Vinod, for which she was lauded by one and all present at the shoot. However, little did anyone know that Gujarat Rockers’ Aditi Singh Sharma and Bengal Tigers’ new sensation Nikhita Gandhi had a special ‘Raabta’. They revealed that while Aditi had sung the original version of Raabta, Nikhita had sung the latest version of the hit number. After this revelation, Aditi invited Nikhita on stage and the duo mesmerised everyone with an impromptu performance. As soon as they completed the magnificent jugalbandi, Shaan applauded them and mentioned how this was a strong message to all the trolls who have been claiming that new singers entering the industry are becoming famous only thanks to auto tune.
Bengal Tigers’ captain Shaan said, “This performance clearly proves all these social media trolls wrong. It is a clear message to them. They feel that singers use auto-tune to sing every song and keep posting comments and trolling artistes, but this impromptu act really breaks that misconception and proves that the industry’s upcoming singers are genuinely talented. Aditi and Nikhita both sang their versions very well in this wonderful jugalbandi act without any prior practice and I really applaud them for their fantastic impromptu act.”
While Aditi and Nikhita’s performance will take your breath away, wait till you see the musical battle between Gujarat Rockers and Bengal Tigers. Team Gujarat’s Javed Ali, Bhoomi Trivedi, Hemant Brijwasi and Aditi Singh Sharma will go all out as they compete against Team Bengal’s Shaan, Akriti Kakar, Rituraj Mohanty and Nikhita Gandhi.
To see how everything went down, tune into the Indian Pro Music League, every Saturday and Sunday at 8 pm, only on Zee TV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


भैरवा एंथम: Kalki 2898 AD से प्रभास और दिलजीत दोसांझ का गाना ट्रेंडिंग संगीत में- Watch video

    भैरवा एंथम: Kalki 2898 AD से प्रभास और दिलजीत दोसांझ का गाना रिलीज़   Mumbai: बहुत इंतज़ार के बाद आखिरकार इंतज़ार खत्म हुआ। कल्कि 2898 एडी के निर्माताओं ने भारत के सबसे बड़े गाने- भैरवा एंथम का अनावरण किया है। इस गाने में भारत के सबसे बेहतरीन कलाकार एक साथ नज़र आएंगे, जिसमें […]

मिर्जापुर सीजन 3 का रोमांचक ट्रेलर लॉन्च, 5 जुलाई, 2024 से प्राइम वीडियो पर – Watch Video

  मिर्जापुर सीजन 3 का इंटेंस ट्रेलर किया रिलीज, सत्ता और बदले की खूनी लड़ाई के लिए हो जाइए तैयार Mumbai: भारत का सबसे पसंदीदा मनोरंजन स्थल, प्राइम वीडियो ने आज बहुप्रतीक्षित क्राइम थ्रिलर मिर्जापुर के तीसरे सीज़न का रोमांचक ट्रेलर लॉन्च किया। एक्सेल मीडिया एंड एंटरटेनमेंट द्वारा निर्मित और गुरमीत सिंह और आनंद अय्यर […]